Technologically advanced or dumb…

Technologically advanced or dumb…

Since early days we have been talking about evolution and we humans getting better at everything. This urge to solve every problem around us has brought us where we are today, all decked up in technology. Feeling contented and happy about our achievements.

Today when I look back I see loads of problems being just generated out of solutions we have been planning or executing around. To help you with this argument let me give you a peek into my thought.

So a while ago somebody thought that we are not very well connected socially and he ought to do something about it and bingo Facebook was there on our face. And so rapid was its popularity that I almost thought that it would actually replace real people for all my social needs.

Trust me, it did.

We have started living a life for our online social channels. Things are being done just for the heck of being able to make it into a post. “Likes” and “follows” have almost become like a report card of my social quotient. I feel pathetic if I get fewer likes on my post. Our urge to document every move in our life has brought us to a level that we are judging our offline behavior based on our online ranking.

Offline behavior, is there a term like that :). Never mind even if there isn’t it makes perfect sense to feature this term on this post. Battling to prove our offline existence through online channels is now becoming a psychological challenge to overcome for people.

In principle we have created a problem to be now solved which was non existent a few years back. Hopefully technology will again rescue us out of this, and we will all feel technologically advanced.

May this constant cycle of creation be always on so that we keep ourselves on the peak of innovation.

Signing off.

T

Leave a comment